Sigh, So slow, So long

Or a Raving Rant about my Artistic Process

When colors occlude as words to the weary fail to shine
For colors, so vibrant, twirl, lighten loads of life to define
So such pleasures sought, we weak, tremble away from work to do
As pleasant thoughts entice us from hard glories to attain and chew
The stress as thus enthralls many to paths beaten worn well toward wide
Yet gold glimmers under stores held hard, petrified, from the casual, denied
Ugh in so few
I’m frustrated
Fractured streams of thoughts, such sinuous smoke slides on the sly before me
Then is gone
Stories swirl up in here, thoughts felt, dreams of futures ahead
Yet instead, tubin away I mope, medicating in mindlessness, watch a world whirl
By, as I still, kept in carapace, unassailed, unmarked steeled such stainless   
Incarcerated, in silver set, I lie by, discarnated, the spirit sees beyond
But held, is denied to move
So I sit
A chair for second
From such stature stagnant
Such a soul stilted
Sturs the hamster hesitant
But the stone takes the Sisyphean stroll back to birth
For though apex atop in the whirl’s circular spin
At best life is a spiral towards a line flat, fallen and at an end
So to be, before to not, as such I aspire
As thou art in color or in letting loose scripts, I aim
Though the becoming burdens bear, bounding barely beyond barren
Still, I’ll try
Still, I’ll go on
In colorful words
Within worlds colored

Long post?–Have a pear! 😉

appearant

Leave a comment